Information Exchange Committee

MarketNational Electricity Market Meetings

Information Exchange Committee Appointments – Metering Member

This notice is to advise that AEMO has closed the nominations for the IEC elected Metering member with Mr Paul Greenwood (Vector) being successful for the period starting immediately and continuing to 31 August 2024.  


The IEC is a statutory body established under the National Electricity Rules responsible for developing and making recommendations on changing B2B Procedures. The role and responsibilities of the IEC are defined by the Rules, the IEC Operating Manual, and the IEC Election Procedures.

In completing its statutory role in relation to managing the ongoing development of B2B Procedures and any changes to them, the IEC:

  1. Makes recommendations on B2B Procedure changes and oversees the consultation process.
  2. In conjunction with AEMO, considers implications of potential policy changes which may affect B2B Procedures.
  3. Identifies B2B Procedure continuous improvement opportunities.
  4. In conjunction with AEMO, monitors and contributes to B2B Procedure delivery management and prioritisation.

The IEC has established and works closely with the B2B Working Group to undertake a range of investigations with industry input on its behalf. The IEC provides specific directions to the B2B Working Group in relation to the scope of activities and timelines that it requires for each matter it refers to the working group. Information on the B2B Working Group can be found here.

IEC register of members

The table below presents the members of the IEC. 

Member category

IEC members nominated

Appointment period


Mr John Pittard – AEMO director

12 months
1 Mar 21 – 1 Mar 22           


Mr Peter Price (Executive General Manager, EnergyQueensland)

2 years
1 Sept 20 – 31 Aug 22


Mr David Markham (Corporate Affairs, Australia Energy Council)

2 years
1 Sept 20 – 31 Aug 22


Mr Paul Greenwood (Industry Development Lead, Vector Metering)      

2 years 27 days 

4 August – 31 Aug 24 

Energy Consumer

Mr Brian Spak (Director, Energy Consumers Australia)

12 months
1 Mar 22 - 28 Feb 23           

Discretionary (retail)

Mr Peter Van Loon (Telstra Energy)

12 months
1 Mar 22 – 28 Feb 23

Discretionary (Embedded networks)

Mr Marco Bogaers (Executive Director, Metropolis)

12 months
1 Mar 22 – 28 Feb 23

Discretionary (distributor)


B2B Changes

The process for making changes to B2B Procedures is outlined in the B2B Change Process:

Participants who want to identify a prospective change to B2B Procedures should submit an Issue / Change Form (ICF) to using the template below.

As the B2B Procedures evolve through multiple industry consultations, AEMO has developed a document containing version history tables to enable parties to understand which version relates to each change.

Records of IEC meetings

Records of IEC meetings prior to July 2016 have been archived. To access these records please contact:

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.